Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

Lindsay Spencer
      Keymaster
      @LindsaySpencer

Welcome to the course. Please introduce yourself!

Mark Pedersen
      Participant
      @markpedersen

<div class=”activity-inner” style=”margin: 15px 0px 0px; padding: 0px 0px 0px 10px; border-width: 0px 0px 0px 2px; border-image: initial; font-size: 14px; vertical-align: baseline; overflow: hidden; color: #737373; font-family: Lato; border-color: initial initial initial #eaeaea; border-style: initial initial initial solid;”>
      <p style=”margin: 0px; padding: 1px 0px; border: 0px; vertical-align: baseline; line-height: 1.4; overflow-wrap: break-word;”>Good Morning!  My name is Rev. Mark Pedersen.  I serve First United Methodist Church of Grand Saline as their pastor.  The church is a part of the Texas Annual Conference.  I have been in ministry for 30 years as a Youth Director, Associate Pastor and Senior Pastor.  I graduated from Stephen F. Austin State University in 1991 with a Bachelor of Business Administration and from Texas Christian University’s Brite School of Theology in 1995.  I have done two CPE Units so far in my career.  One at Terrell State Hospital in 1994 and one at Mother Francis Hospital in Bryan, Texas.  I look forward to our time together!</p>

</div>
      <div class=”activity-meta” style=”margin: 15px 0px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 14px; vertical-align: baseline; color: #737373; font-family: Lato;”>  Delete</div>

Trish Matthews
      @TrishMatthews

Mark,  I am also in Texas.  What is Grand Saline close to?  I hear such good things about Brite!  And your two CPE units sound interesting due to the places.  Look forward to getting to “know” you in this class.

Trish

Deanna Stringer
      Participant
      @dstringer

Hi.