Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

Rick Underwood
      @RickUnderwood

Welcome friends to the discussion of Berne Brown’s very stimulating book. We are happy to have Trish Matthews facilitating our discussion. I will join in when I can.

I’m Rick and I currently serve as the director at the Oates Institute.  In addition, I am a bi-vocational pastor and teach parttime in the Organizational Leadership graduate program at the University of Louisville.

I’m married to Brenda and we have 3 grown kids and a bunch of grandchildren and one dog named Max.

I have read this book and was inspired and provoked to think and feel in ways that were very helpful. I look forward to interacting with you all around this topic.

Please share your introduction in this link.

Rick

P.S. Remember to check the box at the bottom left of this page to receive email notices when others post.

Trish Matthews
      @TrishMatthews

My name is Trish Matthews and I am new to this format but a long time member of Oates.  I am your course facilitator.

This is a great forum for sharing our practice and our own personal concerns in a place of support and encouragement.  I encourage you to do both as you are comfortable.  The more you process and share, the more meaningful the class will be for you.  If you haven’t already, please buy the book and begin reading immediately.  Tomorrow I will begin our conversation around the writing, but today I would like to invite you to introduce yourself and share what attracted you to join this book study at this time.